After a very difficult year of restrictions and lockdowns, the Users’ Committee is eager to resume its activities for the benefit of all Château Westmount residents.

As we look ahead in hope that this year will be kinder to all, we are actively searching for new members among residents and family members. To be eligible, you must be either a user or the legal representative of a user. Committee positions are on a volunteer basis and for a 3-year term. The maximum number of members is 10, a majority of which must be users. The Committee meets 10 times per year, and all members should expect to attend. The role of the Users’ Committee is to inform users regarding their rights and obligations, promote the improvement of the quality of life at Château Westmount and assist users, at their request, with various processes.

Nominees will be announced during the General Assembly to be held at 2:30 p.m. on Friday, November 19th, 2021. Voting to determine Committee positions will also be carried out during the General Assembly.

Current members of the Château Westmount Users’ Committee:

Mr. Hassan Lari, President Mr. Cyril Brown
Mr. Duncan Curry, Vice-President Ms. Joan Dennick, Member
Ms. Hong Chen, Treasurer Ms. Dorothy Figueroa, Member
Ms. Alyson Turner, Secretary Mr. Leslie Notkin, Member

If you wish apply for a member position, please sign up HERE.

We look forward to hearing from you!